The Angle-Saxish Kingdom is an executive constitutional monarchy with a parliamentary democracy.

Portrait of King Johannes
His Majesty Johannes, King of Angle-Saxons

The King and Council of State

The King is the head of state and chief magistrate in accordance with the Constitution. Executive power is vested collectively in the Council of State, comprising the King, the crown prince or princess (when of age), the Chancellor (who is the head of government), and the body of ministers appointed by the King upon the Chancellor’s recommendation.

Members of the Council of State

Office Office holderParty
KingHM JohannesConservative
ChancellorDuke of South HatterasConservative

The Parliament

The legislative branch of the Angle-Saxish government is the Parliament (Jeðing), consisting of two houses. The lower house, the Assembly of Commons or Çherlejemuut, is composed of the deputies, who are representatives of the Angle-Saxish people, elected for five-year terms by universal suffrage. The upper house, the Assembly of Councillors or Wietenejemuut, is composed of hereditary and life peers appointed by the King, and bishops (i.e. moderators of presbyteries) summoned to give counsel. The Assembly of Councillors also has a judicial function as the final court of appeal. Although the Chancellor and other ministers may be appointed from either house, they must have the confidence of the Assembly of Commons.

The Conservative and Christian Democratic Party holds a majority in both houses of Parliament.

Members of the Assembly of Commons

Electoral districtDeputyParty
Kolumbenmauðe Josefine SchoynloverdConservative

Members of the Assembly of Councillors

Christianus Niuwtaun, Duke of South HatterasConservative
Josias Knicht, Earl of North ScotsConservative
Willelm Maþeus, Earl of MerciansConservative
Paula Veðerstoon, Countess of WalesConservative